A trip to Hong Kong

I’ve never been to Asia before in my life and going to see Hong Kong has been a rewarding and eye-opening experience. I left Canada with just my girlfriend on Dec. 17, 2012 for Hong Kong. It was a grueling 26 hour trip including flight time and layovers, but it was all worth it. The culture shock experienced while I was in Hong Kong was quite disorienting and overwhelming!

Hong Kong-5-3

The Symphony of Lights, Hong Kong’s spectacular light show. It is a permanent show that plays everyday at 8pm, and best of all, its free!

Hong Kong-1-9

Mong Kok, the world’s most densely populated area.

Hong Kong-1

Hong Kong’s iconic red cabs.

Image

The view form the Peak. I took a regular bus up to the Peak instead of the famous Peak Tram because the line-ups were too crazy!

Leave a comment